Amavarara in Nedbank Cup last 32 draw

Amavarara, who made history by being the first team from Chris Hani District to qualify for the Nedbank Cup round of 32 will know their fate tonight.

The remaining teams will witness the draw for who they will face first. Amavarara’s road to the final was an impressive run in the knockout rounds where they drew one game and averaged two goals per game. They won the province rounds against King William’s Town team Tede United, which beat other regional teams.

Club chairman, Lusapho Mzwakali said there is only one team to draw tonight – Kaizer Chiefs. The draw will be live tonight on Supersport 4 at 7:30pm. Last year the competition was won by ABC Motsepe team TS Galaxy.

Leave a Reply